Northern Kentucky District Board of Health selects officers

Group to serve through June 2014

At its June meeting, the Northern Kentucky District Board of Health selected Richard Schuck, OD, Jonathan Rich, DMD, and Kurt Pohlgeers as officers for its fiscal year 2014, which runs from July 1, 2013, through June 30, 2014.

Schuck, representing Campbell County, will serve as Chair. He is an optometrist with Northern Kentucky Eye Care Center in Fort Thomas. Schuck was previously Chair of the Board in 2006-2007.

Pohlgeers, representing Kenton County, will serve as Immediate Past Chair. The owner of J. Kurt Pohlgeers Insurance Agency, he represents the Shelter Insurance Companies. Pohlgeers was appointed to the District Board of Health in 2011 and served as Chair in 2012-2013.

Rich, representing Grant County, will serve as Vice Chair. He is a dentist in private practice with Precision Dental Care and served as Chair in 2010-2011.

Lynne M. Saddler, MD, MPH, District Director of Health, serves as Secretary to the Board.

Michael Jones, MD, and Dwayne Smith, MD, were also appointed as members of the District Board. Jones represents Boone County and is a physician with Tristate Gastroenterology. Smith represents Kenton County and is a surgeon with St. Elizabeth Physicians.

The 32 member Northern Kentucky District Board of Health oversees the operations and policies of the Northern Kentucky Independent District Health Department. The agency provides public health services to the residents of Boone, Campbell, Grant and Kenton Counties in Northern Kentucky.

For more information about the Health Department or the District Board of Health, including a complete list of members, please visit


Related posts